Home > Uncategorized > Leap of faith

Leap of faith

Two things:

1. Today is my and Moran’s 8th anniversary.

2. A few days before I started working at the job where I met Moran, I got an eye infection. Then I got the flu. One night I went to sleep, and when I woke up in the morning my eye looked something like this:

This is the letter he wrote me today:

BEBE

Our 8th anniversary!

So exciting!

I am so happy we met one another.

I remember the first day I met you. It was Sunday, April 2nd 2000.

You were sitting behind a desk as I entered the room, and when my eyes met your eyes for the first time I thought to myself: “WTF?! What happened to her eye? Is it permanent?”

That was our lowest point 🙂

Ever since, I noticed how great you are. I started to like you more and more, and then love you more and more. Today I love you so much it’s impossible to think what I would have done without you.

You (and both of your little x chromosomes) are my life!

I love you.

Happy anniversary,

Moran

EDIT: Moran gave me permission to put in the rest…

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. adriane
    February 29, 2012 at 12:10 pm

    Love this and Mazeltov again to 2 special people

  2. Tracy
    February 29, 2012 at 1:03 pm

    LOVE this and love you both. Mazal tov!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

