Blogging 101

Most sites will tell you that if you want a successful blog, you need to find your niche and stick to it: mommy blogging, design blogging, tech, auto, finance, etc. The key message? Stay on subject.

Thing is, I can’t. I can’t stay on subject in real life  and I can’t do it here. I figure I’ll just continue blogging about whatever issue is currently making the most noise in my head: politics, design, family, start ups…

So if you’ve come for parenting anecdotes and you suddenly get an article about start ups that you find so tedious you’d rather be made to watch 24 hours of channel 1 than finish reading it, simply click on the x quick as a heartbeat and just close the window. There! Nothing to see here! Move along like it never happened! But please come back. I promise to write another sweet story about the terrible twos and f***&E*&$g-awful-really?-really?-please-stop-spitting-on-your-sister-don’t-you-talk-to-me-like-that-young-lady-OMG-I’m-my-mother-fives.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

